apiradar.blogg.se

Treiber ethernet controller acer aspire one zg5
Treiber ethernet controller acer aspire one zg5




  1. #Treiber ethernet controller acer aspire one zg5 drivers#
  2. #Treiber ethernet controller acer aspire one zg5 update#
  3. #Treiber ethernet controller acer aspire one zg5 driver#

But that doesn't seem to be a problem at present. I'll have look into the ASPM thingy, I didn't enable any power management in the kernel as it was technically my testing build (I generally build a kernel first to do the basics like booting and networking and then build on that). systemd-udevd: renamed network interface wlan0 to wlp3s0

treiber ethernet controller acer aspire one zg5

systemd-udevd: renamed network interface eth0 to enp2s0

treiber ethernet controller acer aspire one zg5

ieee80211 phy0: Selected rate control algorithm 'minstrel_ht' ath5k 0000:03:00.0: can't disable ASPM OS doesn't have ASPM control r8169 0000:02:00.0: can't disable ASPM OS doesn't have ASPM control pci 0000:02:00.0: can't claim BAR 6 : no compatible bridge window

#Treiber ethernet controller acer aspire one zg5 update#

cfg80211: Calling CRDA to update world regulatory domain pci 0000:03:00.0: disabling ASPM on pre-1.1 PCIe device. pci 0000:02:00.0: PME# supported from D0 D1 D2 D3hot D3cold I have not done extensive testing yet so I don't know whether it is the only problem, but a quick test showed that ethernet works without troubles, have yet to set up the wifi. Okay so as per your advice I checked the dmesg output and it turns out that in fact the interfaces exist, but systemd (I don't remember installing it) has decided to rename them to weird things like enp2s0 and stuff. I'll check what dmesg outputs and be back thanks.

treiber ethernet controller acer aspire one zg5

It would explain quite a lot of my problem. I didn't know that and it's quite a useful and interesting bit of information. Assuming 02:00.0 and 03:00.0 were your actual devices you might try Quote: You didn't read cite_note-5 on that page?įor your problem in general, dmesg will tell you almost all you need. Might I ask why though? As far as I understand it (which is not spectacularly far) there shouldn't be much of a difference between having them build as modules and having them compiled into the kernel.

#Treiber ethernet controller acer aspire one zg5 drivers#

The device drivers might better be built as modules. Lastly, I don't know whether it's relevant, but I'm compiling everything into my kernel rather than using modules. Posted: Fri 7:21 am Post subject: Re: Acer Aspire One ZG5 networking issues vanilla kernel. My kernel isn't going to change much over time and I'm not exactly going to be using it one other machines, so I decided that having everything in-kernel would be less messy.Īnyways, thanks to everyone taking the time to read this. I forgot to check lspci while booted into my Gentoo system. Subsystem: Acer Incorporated Device 015bĠ3:00.0 Ethernet controller: Qualcomm Atheros AR242x / AR542x Wireless Network Adapter (PCI-Express) (rev 01) RTL8101E/RTL8102E PCI Express Fast Ethernet controller (rev 02) The kernel version I'm using is 3.17, lspci -k (on the working system) gives me:Ġ2:00.0 Ethernet controller: Realtek Semiconductor Co., Ltd. I haven't done this in a while (4 years give or take ) so I can't remember all the details that are needed (I do know that I'm forgetting a lot of them).

#Treiber ethernet controller acer aspire one zg5 driver#

The ethernet driver is R8169, and the wifi driver is ath5k (checked both against another system with functional networking). I'm fairly certain that I have the correct settings though.

treiber ethernet controller acer aspire one zg5

The kernel boots fine, however when trying to list eth0 or wlan0 ifconfig tells me device does not exist. Hi all, I'm having some (rather perplexing) trouble with my kernel config. Posted: Fri 7:13 am Post subject: Acer Aspire One ZG5 networking issues vanilla kernel. Gentoo Forums Forum Index Kernel & Hardware Gentoo Forums :: View topic - Acer Aspire One ZG5 networking issues vanilla kernel.Īcer Aspire One ZG5 networking issues vanilla kernel.






Treiber ethernet controller acer aspire one zg5